Malcolm Pryce

Malcolm Pryce (born 1960) is an author, mostly known for his noir detective novels. Born in Shrewsbury, Pryce moved at the age of nine to Aberystwyth. Pryce writes in the style of Raymond Chandler and has been labelled “the king of Welsh noir”. His Aberystwyth Noir novels are set on the rainswept streets of an alternate universe version of the Welsh seaside resort and university town.


  • Aberystwyth Mon Amour, 2001, Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Last Tango in Aberystwyth, 2003, Bloomsbury Publishing
  • The Unbearable Lightness of Being in Aberystwyth, 2005, Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Don’t Cry for Me Aberystwyth, 2007, Bloomsbury Publishing
  • From Aberystwyth with Love, 2009, Bloomsbury Publishing
  • The Day Aberystwyth Stood Still, 2011, Bloomsbury Publishing
  • The Case of the ‘Hail Mary’ Celeste, 2015, Bloomsbury Publishing

Amazon Author Profile

back to O -P

back to Writers A – Z