Grahame Davies

Grahame Davies (1964, EW) is a native of Coedpoeth near Wrexham, now based in Cardiff and London, he has a PhD from Cardiff University and an honorary D.Litt from Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge, and is a Governor of Goodenough College, London.  He is a poet, author and lyricist, who has won numerous prizes.  The author of 17 books in Welsh and English, across a range of genres including poetry, social and religious history, the novel, and psychogeography.  He travels internationally as a reader and lecturer, carries out numerous high-profile poetry commissions, and collaborates extensively with musical and visual artists.


  • Real Cambridge (2020)
  • Alcemi Dwr / Alchemy of Water (2013)
  • Lightning Beneath the Sea (2012)
  • The Dragon and the Crescent (2011)
  • Real Wrexham (2007)
  • Everything Must Change (2007)
  • Gwyl y Blaidd / Festival of the Wolf, Eds. Tom Cheesman, Grahame Davies and Sylvie Hoffman (2006)
  • Achos, (Barddas, 2005)
  • The Big Book of Cardiff, Eds. Peter Finch & Grahame Davies (2005)
  • Rhaid i Bopeth Newid, (2004)
  • Nel país de la borrina. (VTP Editorial, 2004)
  • No país da brétema (VTP Editorial, 2004)
  • Ffiniau/Borders, (2002)
  • The Chosen People, (2002)
  • Cadwyni Rhyddid, (Barddas, 2001)
  • Oxygen, (2000)
  • Sefyll yn y Bwlch, (1999)
  • Adennill Tir, (Barddas, 1997)

Amazon Author Page

back to C – D

back to Writers A – Z