Duncan Bush

Duncan Bush (1946 – 2017), from Cardiff, was a poet, novelist, dramatist (for film, TV, radio and stage), translator and documentary writer. His poetry and short fiction have appeared in numerous magazines and major anthologies, including The Penguin Book of Welsh Short Stories, Granta, The London Magazine, The New Poetry, Twentieth Century Anglo-Welsh Poetry,The Firebox. He was founding co-editor of The Amsterdam Review, a bi-annual magazine featuring European literature in English or English translation.

Website – click here.


  • Three Young Anglo-Welsh Poets (1974)
  • Aquarium (1984)
  • Salt (1986)
  • The Genre of Silence (1987)
  • Glass Shot (1991)
  • Masks (1995)
  • The Hook (1997)
  • Midway (1997)
  • Now All the Rage (2007)
  • The Flying Trapeze (2012)

back to A – B

back to Writers A – Z